When subscribers are sent to MailChimp, they’re flagged as requiring double opt-in before their details are added to your list. This means that the subscriber receives an email asking them to confirm their subscription.

If you’re happy that you’ve already clearly explained that users will be added to your mailing list, and that this step is unnecessary, the plugin includes a filter that turns this flag off when adding users.

Note: Abusing this will likely end you in hot water with Mailchimp – be aware! 🙂

To disable the setting, just add the following code to your theme’s functions.php file – or a site specific plugin.


This entry was posted in .
Bookmark the permalink.